What happened yesterday and today: Had a run in the morning and like 11 years ago when I had traveled to Australia the first kangaroo I saw was a dead one aside the lane. Later on I entered a conservation area (woods) and scared one kangaroo, about 10m distant to me, off. Liz explained that technically I had just dealt with Wallabys – which are smaller than kangaroos.

I continued with idea to make my current home a clean and tidy place. Yesterday I polished the front sides of the shelves and parts of the kitchen plate. Today I gave the cooking plates and the microwave a good scratch. Will suffer of muscle ache in my upper arms. The cooking plates were such a tough challenge. Impossible to bring their original appearance back. 2,5 hours of workout and they still looked old. The microwave oven must have already survived a couple of eruptions and explosions. I have no other explanation for the big black unremovable spots. The before-after comparison is still remarkable in my eyes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Prepared some delicious meals for me and Liz who really enjoys my homework and cooking services. Besides that I gave her a short guitar lesson, taught her some basic German sentences and bought two cake trays for an apple pie next week.

Tomorrow I will join her heading to school (she is an art teacher) where I will be hopefully allowed to use the school’s grand piano which was always appealing to me in a magical way.

By the way…the spider on the photo I have posted recently is a Huntsman spider. It may bite humans in defense and cause mildly painful reactions but it is not life threatening. Seldom a hospital check is required. On Wikipedia it is affirmed what I said about its incredible speed: „They are able to travel extremely fast, often using a springing jump while running, and walk on walls and even on ceilings. They also tend to exhibit a “cling” reflex if picked up, making them difficult to shake off and much more likely to bite.“

Preview:

You will see some shots of my home in the upcoming days and get my report about traffic lights in Australia.

Sleep well!^^

